I Feel Fine
The Cold In Every Shelter RFR-039

  • I Feel Fine - The Cold In Every Shelter
  • I Feel Fine - The Cold In Every Shelter


Buy Now Release date: Sep 10, 2021

Having exploded onto the alt-rock scene in 2018 with their rousing blend of emo, punk and math, Brighton’s I Feel Fine are ready to unleash their stunning debut album. The Cold in Every Shelter is a beautifully honest and heart-swelling set that displays an incredible knack for writing intricate, technically-minded rock music, but delivered with super-strength hooks and the quartet’s distinctively warming gang-vocal delivery.

Building on the strong foundations set by their debut EP, I Feel Fine continue to deliver the nostalgically influenced alt-rock sound they tastefully pay homage to (think Crash of Rhinos, The Appleseed Cast, Algernon Cadwallader) while looking towards new and fresh textures, adding post-rock dynamics, subtle orchestral swirls and some alt-country inflections. Tying this together with super tight and muscular performances, there is no denying the sky-scraping ambition that this record exudes, whilst retaining the high energy and ultimately joyful euphoria of their live shows.

Leading the record’s sonic journey are these grandiose, heart-on-sleeve emo-punk melodies that are backed up by the painstaking honesty of guitarist Nathan Tompkins’ lyrics. But it’s how Nathan shares his vulnerabilities with the rest of his band mates to sing in unison that gives I Feel Fine this overwhelming sense of unity and brotherhood. Often harmonising and sometimes screamed, there is so much catharsis bubbling within these songs as we see the quartet morph together as one unit.

LP available internationally from the following record labels: Venn Records (UK), Friend of Mine Records (JAP), Midsummer Records (GER), K-Nardage Asso (FRA), Pundonor Records (ESP), Smithsfoodgroup DIY (NL).


Recorded by Tom Hill at The Bookhouse Studios in London. Mastered by Dan Coutant.

Track Listing

  1. Something New to Worry About
  2. Elemenohpea
  3. Million
  4. (Keeping House I)
  5. The Ladder
  6. Selfsame
  7. Sail Maker
  8. (Keeping House II)
  9. Where the Clouds End
  10. Fold

Pressing Information

200 - Purple (US exclusive variant)


More in New Releases (View All)

Leisure Hour - The Sunny Side
Totally Slow - The Darkness Intercepts
Posture & the Grizzly - Busch Hymns (10th Anniversary)
A Place For Owls - A Place For Owls
Manor Gates - So Much Brooding
Innerlove - Roscoe