Joan Of Arc - The Free Will Set You Truth (Live Recordings 1996-2018) RFR-028

Buy Now Release date: 02/05/20

Joan of Arc needs little-to-no introduction. Over the past 2 decades, the Chicago based band has released over a dozen albums and toured across the world numerous times, becoming something of a backbone to a whole sect of independent and influential music.

When it came time to sort out what would become Joan of Arc's first live LP, band members Tim Kinsella and Bobby Burg had no small task in front of them. After selecting their least favorites from the vault and setting them on fire, they found themselves left with this selection of recordings. The Free Will Set You Truth features live recordings from four different countries, stretching all the way back to the band's very first show in 1996 (when they were called "Red Blue Yellow").

Released in collaboration with Joyful Noise Recordings, The Free Will Set You Truth is available as a one-time pressing of 500 records, available on clear with white splatter vinyl. All orders will ship in 1-2 weeks.

Track Listing

  1. My Summer-Long High Wipeout (Buffalo, NY 10/8/18)
  2. (You) [I] Can Not See (You) [Me] As (I) [You] Can (Buffalo, NY 10/8/18)
  3. Explain Yourselves #2 (Buffalo, NY 10/8/18)
  4. Flowers (Toulouse, France 12/9/13)
  5. White Out (Toronto, ON 7/5/99)
  6. The Bird's Nest Wrapped Around the Security Camera (Chicago, IL 3/17/15)
  7. Please Don't Let My Job Make Me Lame (by Red Blue Yellow, Chicago, IL 6/21/96)
  8. Queasy Lynn (Seattle, WA 3/22/04)
  9. I Saw the Messed Binds of My Generation (Pembroke Pines, FL 1/26/11)
  10. Tiny Baby (Luxembourg City 11/12/18)
  11. Stemingway and Heinbeck (1997)

Pressing Information

500 - Clear w/ white splatter

New Releases

See All >
  • The Insides - Nightmare
    The Insides - Nightmare
  • Gnawing - Shaky
    Gnawing - Shaky
  • CLIFFDIVER - Discography
    CLIFFDIVER - Discography
  • Joan Of Arc - The Free Will Set You Truth (Live Recordings 1996-2018)
    Joan Of Arc - The Free Will Set You Truth (Live Recordings 1996-2018)
  • Downhaul - Tornado Season
    Downhaul - Tornado Season
  • Catholics - Guilt
    Catholics - Guilt