Downhaul - Before You Fall Asleep RFR-024


Related Products

Buy Now Release date: 03/29/19

"Can we talk about how dope this Downhaul LP is?" - The World Is A Beautiful Place

"They take hints of emo jangles, throw in a bit of twang, and add to it a feeling of momentum that matches the band’s own growth." - Our Top 50 Most Anticipated Releases of 2019, The Alternative

Beginning in 2017, Downhaul has cut its teeth on the southeast DIY scene, graduating from sweaty garages and basements to small and mid-sized clubs – most of which have working air conditioning. The Richmond, VA based indie rock band has self-released three EPs that blend strong doses of emotional and rural flair. In its first two years, Downhaul has played nearly 100 shows, sharing the stage with bands like Tiny Moving Parts, Have Mercy and Oso Oso, building a strong following and buzz up and down the east coast.

Mixed by Chris Teti (Fiddlehead, TWIABP, Really From), mastered by Bill Henderson (Tigers Jaw, Microwave, Balance & Composure) and engineered by Kris Hilbert (Between the Buried and Me, The Love Language, Daddy Issues), Before You Fall Asleep is a cohesive set of songs that magnifies and expands upon the core tenants of the band’s developing sound. Downhaul showcases its technical, yet still accessible instrumentation, linear arrangements and an obvious disdain for repeating lyrics across the record’s very palatable 34 minutes.

First pressing is limited to 300 hand-numbered copies with upgraded jacket and full color insert. Cover photograph by Joshua Defibaugh. T-shirts are Comfort Colors heavyweight crew shirts in "Butter" color. T-shirt art by Jesse Feinman.

Track Listing

  1. Grace Days
  2. Lately
  3. Wires Enough
  4. Architect
  5. Level Set
  6. Notched
  7. Bedridden
  8. Shelf Life
  9. Balcony
  10. Ring Out

Pressing Information

100 - Yellow w/ black splatter vinyl
200 - Yellow vinyl
50 - White cassettes


Related Products