Scowl Brow


Scowl Brow won’t lie to you. With songwriting that explores Robby Hale’s darkest days and the thunderous drumming and locked-in bass lines of Josh Taddeo and Justin Driscoll, Scowl Brow delivers songs that are infectious and unrelenting. Lyrically, Hale holds no punches and leads the listener through raw stories of hard-luck, loss, and even trouble in bed. The songs are poignant and brash, yet delivered with a pop sensibility that creeps deep inside your head. Before long, you find yourself singing words you never thought you’d hear yourself say out loud.

Scowl Brow has made a name across the Southeast as a band that can transform any room into an instant party. Having self-released an LP in 2013 and an EP the following year, the Charlotte, NC based trio signed with Refresh Records with plans to record a new album. This past October, Scowl Brow’s debut LP was re-released on Refresh Records, having been remixed by engineer Mike Pepe (Taking Back Sunday, Modern Chemistry) and remastered by Dave Harris at Studio B Mastering (Kylesa, ANTiSEEN, Bombadil). The LP features a previously unreleased bonus track, “In The Papers,” and brings the album to vinyl for the first time. The band recently welcomed a second guitarist, Rick Contes of Young And In The Way, and is preparing for a new LP in 2017.

Tour Dates




  • Scowl Brow - Scowl Brow
    Scowl Brow - Scowl Brow
  • Scowl Brow - In The Papers
    Scowl Brow - In The Papers